"Affiliate Disclosure: I earn commissions if you shop through the links below."

5 Awesome Vegan Gum Brands: Xylitol Vs Sorbitol

Chewing gum is a habit that can be hard to break. For some, a meal isn’t complete unless they have a wad of gum in their mouths. Many store-bought brands contain animal-derived ingredients and unsuitable for vegans avoid animal products.

Vegan gum is made without any animal products, such as casein (milk protein), gelatin (collagen from animal bones), glycerin (animal by-product) and beeswax (made by bees). 

Vegan Gum Brands

Vegans are increasingly conscious about what they eat and drink, and this means that products like vegan chewing gum brands are becoming more and more popular.   

Sorbitol Vs Xylitol Chewing Gum 

Xylitol is a natural sweetener found in many fruits and vegetables. It’s also found in many sugar-free chewing gums. Xylitol has a few advantages over sorbitol gum. Xylitol is a natural sweetener that’s safer for your teeth and can even help prevent cavities.   

How is Xylitol Good than Other Sweeteners? 

 Xylitol is the only sugar alcohol that has received FDA approval to be marketed as a sweetener. It’s naturally occurring in fruits and vegetables. It has 40% fewer calories than sugar and it’s not fermentable so it’s actually good for your teeth.   

Is Sorbitol Good in Chewing Gums? 

 Sorbitol is a low-calorie sweetener, which is also used as laxative. It has been used as a sweetener in chewing gum brands and mints. Some individuals find sorbitol in food and gum to cause stomach upset, gas, bloating and diarrhea.   

Awesome Vegan Gum Brands

Here are some of the best brands of vegan gum including Sorbitol and Xylitol, and do not contain animal-based ingredients. These gums are vegan friendly and also delicious.

Focus Nutrition, XyloBurst 100% Xylitol Gum,

 XyloBurst® is a sugar-free xylitol gum that helps fight cavities. Xylitol is a natural sweetener found in many fruits and vegetables. It provides long-lasting flavor with no artificial ingredients or preservatives. Chewing XyloBurst Xylitol gum increases the salivary flow rate and stimulates the production of saliva, which helps neutralize acids, improving the alkalinity of the oral tissues and preventing decay.   

 Xylitol is a naturally occurring component of many fruits and vegetables. Recent research has shown that Xylitol provides many cavity fighting benefits.   

PUR 100% Xylitol Chewing Gum

The pur gum gives you a fiery rush of sweet and spicy taste with every pack. PUR 100% Xylitol Chewing Gum is high quality without spiking blood sugar. It has no artificial sweeteners and is made with natural xylitol.

That gives you the perfect after dinner snack. The cinnamon flavor will leave your mouth burning with an exquisite after taste.

Xylichew 100% Xylitol Chewing Gum

 Xylichew is a fun, new, addictive and completely natural black licorice flavored chewing gum! Xylitol is a natural sweetener that is hard to find in chewing gum. Xylichew is sugar-free gum. Xylichew can also relieve salivary hypersecretion, dry mouth. The Xylitol in this gum helps reduce the incidence of cavities by slowing plaque formation. Chewing gum after meals can help reduce the stickiness of food between teeth – this reduces tooth decay. Two pieces of sugar-free gum contain only 5 calories, while providing that perfect aftertaste that you have been searching for.

Xylichew is also gluten-free and vegan.Xylichew Black Licorice Sugar-Free Chewing Gum – 100% all natural and comes in a varied assortment for your enjoyment!   

Spry Fresh Natural Xylitol Chewing Gum

Its unique formula is 100% natural Xylitol derived from birch trees that can be used freely. Studies have shown that Xylitol cuts the risk of cavities and plaque by as much as 30%. Xylitol also provides a source of calcium and phosphorus for strong teeth, with the only side effect being sweetness! Spry tastes just like real sugar and will not leave you with that bitter aftertaste like other brands. The spry gum is all sweetened with Xylitol, a natural sweetener made from birch trees. It gives Spry its fresh, cool refreshing taste that you will love.   

 Sugar Free chewing gum with Xylitol sweetener. Also good for your teeth. Cool, refreshing flavor. Made with 100% Xylitol. Tastes just like real sugar. Great choice for diabetics.   

Extra Gum Peppermint Chewing Gum

 Get a blast of crisp, refreshing flavor with this Extra Gum Peppermint Sugarfree Chewing Gum. It comes in a 6-pack, so you can have plenty on hand.

This chewing gum has a satisfying sugar free texture. The intense flavor will last for hours, and you’ll love the refreshing taste of peppermint. Each piece of this Extra Peppermint Sugar-Free Gum brings a healthy dose of fluoride with it. This gum is also gluten-free.   

Other flavors of Extra Gum are; polar ice and cinnamon gums.

What are Things to Consider When Finding Vegan Gum Brands? 

  • When choosing vegan gum, there are a few things to consider. First of all, you should make sure that the gum you intend to use is actually vegan. You may have to check the packaging to make sure that it does not contain any animal products.   
  • Vegan gum is not like any other gum. It’s not made of animal ingredients, so it doesn’t cause harm to animals, and it’s biodegradable, so it’s good for the environment as well.   
  • First of all, you need to think about the taste. Some vegan gums have a really strong taste, which can be overpowering. You want to make sure that the gum you’re using doesn’t have a taste that’s too strong, but that it’s not completely tasteless.   

How is a Bubble Gum Made?

A bubblegum is made in different ways and with different ingredients. One of the ways; it is made from a substance called chicle, which is usually found on the sapodilla tree. The sapodilla tree is native to the tropical rainforests at Central America, but is also grown in Asia and Africa.

What is Gum Base of Vegan Gums?

Vegan gums are made of starches and other plant-based materials and are a good alternative for vegans or people who don’t want to use animal ingredients in their products. Gum base is the most important component of vegan gums. Since vegan gums don’t use animal products like gelatin, they have to rely on a plant-based gum base.

Is Mentos Gum Vegan?

Usually Mentos gums aren’t vegan but it has some flavors which are vegan for example; Pure Fresh Spearmint Gum is vegan gum.

What are some other vegan brands of gum?

There are a few more brands that do not contain animal derived ingredients. Such as; Simply Gum, Big League Chew, Hubba Bubba Bubble Gum, and some Orbit Gum flavors.

Touseef Shaikh Administrator
Affiliate Marketer, Blogger
Hi, I am Touseef, and I can help you here with the right information about groceries. With years of experience in looking for nutritional information I can find the right products related to grocery and gourmet and can save a lot of your time.
follow me